Skip to content
HSPT Central
Free diagnostic
Last verified Sep 4, 20262026–27 season

Diocese of Bridgeport HSPT test dates

Fairfield County, Connecticut. Dates, fees, and policies below come from official pages; anything we could not confirm says “Check with the school.”

Next test date
Saturday, October 24, 2026
in 38 days
Registration deadline
Varies by school
Test fee
$50
At St. Joseph, Immaculate, and Kolbe the $50 application fee covers the exam. Fairfield Prep and Notre Dame Prep fees not stated.
Register
Through the school

Test dates

DateWhatWhereRegister by
Saturday, October 24, 2026Testing Cooperative date 1 (Saturday)sourceFairfield Prep 8:15 a.m.; Notre Dame Prep, St. Joseph, and Immaculate 8:00 a.m. Sit the exam once at one cooperative school and designate up to three more to receive scores.Register
Saturday, November 7, 2026Testing Cooperative date 2 (Saturday)St. Joseph may add a December sitting if there is demand; Kolbe Cathedral offers monthly sittings December through May.sourceSame schools and start times as October 24.Register

Registration, fees & policies

How to register
No central registration. Register with the school where the student will sit the exam: Fairfield Prep through its applicant account, St. Joseph through its portal, Immaculate through its enrollment calendar, Notre Dame Prep and Kolbe through a form. Priority application deadlines: St. Joseph November 11, Notre Dame Prep November 13, 2026. source
Fee
$50At St. Joseph, Immaculate, and Kolbe the $50 application fee covers the exam. Fairfield Prep and Notre Dame Prep fees not stated.source
Retake policy
Each applicant may take the test once across all cooperative schools. source
How scores are used
Used for admissions decisions, scholarship consideration, and course placement. Fairfield Prep also accepts the SSAT as an alternative. source
Scholarships
St. Joseph offers merit scholarships to applicants scoring in the 90th percentile or higher with strong transcripts who test on October 24 or November 7 and apply by November 11, 2026. source
Score reporting
Scores are shared within the Diocese of Bridgeport Testing Cooperative with up to three additional schools the applicant designates during the exam. source
Optional subtest
Check with the school

Schools that use the HSPT

SchoolCityAdmissions
Fairfield College Preparatory SchoolHSPT Oct 24 or Nov 7, 2026, 8:15 a.m.; SSAT acceptedFairfield, CTAdmissions page
Notre Dame Prep of Sacred Heart UniversityHSPT Oct 24 or Nov 7, 2026, 8:00 a.m.; priority application Nov 13, 2026Fairfield, CTAdmissions page
St. Joseph High SchoolHSPT Oct 24 or Nov 7, 2026; $50; merit awards for 90th percentile and upTrumbull, CTAdmissions page
Immaculate High SchoolHSPT Oct 24 or Nov 7, 2026, 8:00 to 11:45 a.m.; $50; prep workshop Sept 12, 2026Danbury, CTAdmissions page
Kolbe Cathedral Preparatory SchoolCooperative member; $50; monthly sittings Dec–May; 2026 Saturday dates not yet postedBridgeport, CTAdmissions page
Cardinal Kung AcademyCooperative member; not yet verifiedStamford, CT

Common questions

When is the HSPT in the Diocese of Bridgeport?

Saturday, October 24 or Saturday, November 7, 2026, at any school in the diocesan Testing Cooperative. Take it once and designate up to three other cooperative schools to receive scores.

How much does the Bridgeport HSPT cost?

At St. Joseph, Immaculate, and Kolbe the $50 application fee covers the exam. Check Fairfield Prep and Notre Dame Prep directly.

Nearby dioceses

Families near a diocesan border often apply to schools in more than one diocese.

All dioceses

Sources

Verified Friday, September 4, 2026. Policies change; confirm with the school before relying on any date or fee.